Help & Support

Getting Started with directory shared contacts

Initial Sync

  1. Prior to syncing contacts, you will need to do a ‘Get Contacts’ first
NOTE: This MUST be done whenever you open up the sheet to sync contacts, this ensures you have all the data in the sheet to edit, update or delete prior to syncing to prevent duplicates. If you are adding a NEW contact and are certain that it doesn't exist in the directory you can skip the 'Get Contacts' and just add it straight in.
  1. On the first ever sync, you need to allow permissions
  1. Click Continue
  1. You will be shown all the permissions required to run the script, if you agree click “Allow”
  2. All your domain contacts (Only external not internal domain contacts) will sync so there won’t be anything on the first sync.
  3. If this is NOT your initial sync then you will get all the added external contacts from your domain like below:
getContacts.png

Add new contacts

  1. Go to the Domain Directory Sync menu and select Get Contacts
  1. Type in your contact details, then in the Operation column select ADD from the drop down for each new contact you have added
  2. Go to the Domain Directory Sync menu and select Apply Changes
  1. It can take up to 24hrs before the new contacts are displayed in your domain contacts list (Googles fault not ours!)

Edit Domain contacts

  1. Go to the Domain Directory Sync menu and select Get Contacts
  1. Edit the contact details, then in the Operation column select UPDATE from the drop down for each contact you have updated
  2. Go to the Domain Directory Sync menu and select Apply Changes
  1. It can take up to 24hrs before the changes are displayed in your domain directory contacts list (Googles fault not ours!)

Delete Domain contacts

  1. Go to the Domain Directory Sync menu and select Get Contacts
  1. In the Operation column select DELETE from the drop down for each contact you want to delete
  2. Go to the Domain Directory Sync menu and select Apply Changes
  1. It can take up to 24hrs before the changes are displayed in your domain directory contacts list (Googles fault not ours!)
Back to help